Go Back   The Finance Forums > Finance forums > Personal Loans

Personal Loans Discuss personal loans, secured and unsecured, and general borrowing.

Old 12-25-2011, 04:37 PM

Default Advice on car loan

I'm 24 years old, and am in need of my first car loan. I've never made a late payment, but my major credit history only includes two credit cards (one I've held for 6 years, and one I've had for 2.) I pay off my balance in full each month, which is usually around $750. Around 6 months ago, my credit score was estimated at 725.

I've had the same job for about a year and a half, and make around $30,000/year. I was a full-time student before that, and made roughly 1/3 of that for the previous 4 years. I'll be starting medical school in August, so I'll obviously be quitting my job sometime before then. When going to the bank and asking for a loan, should I mention that I will be quitting my job, and going to medical school? I'll have access to plenty of money in loans to make my payments, so that won't be a problem. I'm just unsure how the bank will consider me having no work related income for the next 4+ years. Could it be a positive that I'm a dedicated student, that is pursuing a high paying field?

My goal is to get a loan somewhere between $10,000-$14,000, with (obviously) the lowest interest possible.

Also, should I look elsewhere besides my bank (Wells Fargo) for a loan?

Any and all advice is greatly appreciated, thanks!

Old Sponsors
Old 12-29-2011, 01:55 AM

Default Re: Advice on car loan

Hi guys you should try to get car loans through private money lenders. Private money lenders can get car loans even if you have poor credit history. You can get help from Google.

Old 12-30-2011, 02:22 AM